Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

I lost… August 27, 2008

Filed under: i'm retarded — rmbutler @ 11:35 pm

… my Fry’s VIP card.  Panic stricken at the register, mind racing……I’m scratching my head over this one. 

Dear VIP card,

I had you separated from all the other value cards to make you feel special.  You were right there next to debit card, driver’s license, and library card.  Was that not what you wanted?  Did you miss your friends?  I’m sorry about that, I wish you would have communicated your needs to me sooner. 

I just checked my wallet again and CVS care card is not there either…. the pieces are coming together.  You and CVS ran away together, I knew that little red number she always wears would win over you and your pinstriped self. 

 Both of you need to come back to me… I will give you a section all to yourselves to start a little discount family. 

Awaiting your return,
Becca

 

p.s. I know I could just punch in my phone number… but I can’t remember the number I used… oops

 

5 Responses to “I lost…”

  1. tyler hurst Says:

    Discount cards are such a scam. I HATE having to carry around any cards. Safeway lets me punch in my phone number.

    Fry’s sucks.

  2. Logan Says:

    Russ’s Market just swipes the complimentary card at the register if you don’t have yours. Of course, they also swipe it even if you don’t have a card. Sort of defeats the purpose of having one, but I’m not complaining :)

  3. Nida Says:

    You know….whenever I forget my card, I just find another and swipe it, and sometimes it works. I think my Borders one works best?

  4. jamie martin Says:

    You can use my phone number if you need :p

  5. Paul Valach Says:

    Sooo, that’s where my Safeway card went. Probably hanging out with your two, funny since I a not sure if we met. The cards are a joke BUT I did forget my receipt on a return a week or so ago…the frequent card at Fry’s saved me … cause I used it. But where ever these cards disappear to is interesting.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.