Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

Glitter Litter January 10, 2007

Filed under: i'm retarded — rmbutler @ 7:47 pm

2 Things happened today I never thought possible.

1. I walked out of the dressing room, deciding not to buy the jeans..that were ON SALE, my FAVORITE brand, and didn’t make my non-existent rear look even more minuscule.

2. I yelled at a stranger…… Well maybe I was feeling a bit sad and angry having decided not to buy those perfectly good pants.  So there I am strolling out of Dillard’s sort of still looking at the BCBG clothes, when a man is walking toward the store from the mall entrance.  He goes to one side and sets down his drink…on the floor…and walks away.  While looking over his shoulder to make sure no one saw….Now at first I think, NOO my eyes are deceiving me, he wouldn’t do that…not when there are fifty trash cans within a ten step radius.  Oh…but he did.  I even did the double take. I stared him down, he could feel the heat of my stare.  And then I’m not sure what came over me but I said… and I quote, “O MY GOODNESS! Are you kidding me? You just littered in the MALL? where there is a trash can RIGHT THERE? (picture me standing in my work clothes, angora sweater and black pants with one hand on my hip and the other one pointing at the trashcan) YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT!!” 
He walked very fast further into the store.  This was not a young guy or a kid. A grown man in nice clothes littering.  After my little fit I walked over and made a very big deal of throwing away the rude man’s cup.  This other lady agreed that he must be the spawn of satan… (or she might have said stupid) (satan’s spawn sounded more interesting)

 

Leave a Reply

