Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

Sweating to the 00’s March 6, 2007

Filed under: i'm retarded,Scottsdale,sweating — rmbutler @ 11:18 am

 I’m jumping on the workout bandwagon! I use to be very active, loved hiking, backpacking, gym ( wait love is maybe a bit strong for how I felt about the gym let’s just say I liked how the gym made me feel) …then I moved to AZ and got a job where I sit on my tush. On Christmas I hiked up Camelback mt. and almost died.   Click for recap of torture. 

Anyway Ryan use to work out in the afternoon, which I hated doing. Getting home from work just to spend hours in a gym is not my idea of a day well spent… wait where did my day go? The few precious hours of sunlight I have left should be set aside for things like reading in a hammock or sitting outside at a bar for happy hour, not for sweating.   🙂
Now he has been getting up early to go, and as much as I hate waking up before the sun(noon), I am going to try to start going too. I’m going to need all the support I can get! I just have to keep saying to myself “bathing suit season is coming up, and you are not getting any younger….so get your butt in shape little missy!!” You might want to check back in a few days and ask me if I’m still on the right track, I desperately need a kick in the rear to get this started.

I can’t turn back now i’ve stated it publicaly here at Zen Habits and here at my own blog.  I’d be letting all the readers(all 3 of them) down!

 

2 Responses to “Sweating to the 00’s”

  1. Leo Says:

    Great job! Thanks for joining the Zen Habits March Challenge. I think this will be a lot of fun!

  2. Cody O Says:

    How are the sweaty festivities going?


Leave a Reply

