Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

Tagalicious March 25, 2007

Filed under: Art,Friends,Meme — rmbutler @ 3:14 pm

So Meg tagged me with a meme about the 7 songs that i’m listening to right now. Which is seriously hard.  I go through these phases where I will listen to all women bands/singers and then the next month only listen to guys in punky type bands and the next month it’s something totally different.  So this happens to be a predominately female month, with a bit of my favorite guys sprinkled in.

1. Regina Spektor  – “Fidelity”
Love her sound always had, so i’m excited that she came out with a new album. You will love her too.
Regina Spektor – Fidelity

2. Amy Winehouse – “You know i’m no Good”
Love her jazzy style voice, makes me sing loudly in the shower.
Amy Winehouse -You Know I’m No Good

3. Imogen Heap – “The Walk”
She is amazing, all her songs are so different. Quite the variety which I love. I like this song because at a point in my life when I didn’t want someone they showed up, and I had to be strong and say go away because it was the right thing to do.
Imogen Heap The Walk

4. Sia – “Sunday”
I saw her perform a small informal set at Martini Ranch in Scottsdale, and i’m just saying I was right in front, and we totally had a conversation, and I just love her, she was so sweet…did I mention that I love her?
Sia

5. 30 Seconds to Mars – “Beautiful Lie”
So being in a new town is tough, especially when it’s hard to trust all the new people in your life. This song is a favorite because of that time in my life and it’s still on my playlist.
30 Seconds to Mars-

6. Jimmy Eat World – “23”
I will always love this song. The first time I heard it I was in New Orleans with the guy I was dating at the time and he put it on for me as we rode in the truck. The next day is when we had to evacuate and was the last time we saw each other for almost 8 months. It was a short relationship but a very powerful one.
Jimmy Eat World – 23 – Lost

7. Snow Patrol – “You could be happy”
And I love this song because I want you all to be happy, even if it’s not with me 🙂
Snow Patrol – You could be happy

I’m tagging everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

