Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

The ringing in the ears March 27, 2007

Filed under: Art,Everyone's reatarded,food,Ryan,Scottsdale,TV — rmbutler @ 10:09 am

 We had just finished watching a movie (Miracle, eh it was pretty good, a nice feel good movie)  and I was all settled in to watch “The Hills” when this horrible ear splitting alarm goes off.  It was pretty much the most horrible sound ever, of all time, then times that by twenty.   Ryan was on his way to take out the trash so I told him to investigate and report back.  I needed to know the situation because I had to plan who carried the giant art piece and who carried the laptop, and I was trying to figure out how fast we could move the tv but Ryan returned and said he didn’t see any smoke and everyone was standing outside and no one knew what had happened.  (some kid probably pulled the alarm) So I took that as a sign to turn up the TV so I could hear the crap Spencer was spitting out to Heidi… does anyone else see a controlling freak? or is that just me? oh well.   The sound was just too much so I suggested we run(drive) to McDonalds for a milkshake, but by we I mean me getting the milkshake and him driving me.  We were walking to the car and we saw the fire truck, by the time we sat in the car the alarm was turned off.  He said “well guess we can go back inside”, but no we had already made it in the car and the car was in motion so we were committed, and it’s literally 3 or 4 blocks!
I got my milkshake and all was well.  I’m kind of disappointed because I didn’t get to see any firemen, doesn’t every girl have a little fireman fantasy?  (some gals even have a Park Ranger Fantasy?)

 

One Response to “The ringing in the ears”

  1. Oh, The Joys Says:

    Mmmmmmmmmm. Park Rangers. Yummy.


Leave a Reply

