Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

Wishing me was smarterer March 27, 2007

Filed under: Friends — rmbutler @ 10:36 am

You know how when someone comes up with a BRILLIANT idea and you think why didn’t I think of that? or why didn’t I get a piece of that pie in the beginning? Well my friends are those brilliant people, and I’m lucky I know them so I can jump on board early!! One night Lindsay and I were at a wine bar discussing life and philosophy because duh we are that sophisticated, and we started discussing things that we want to do. I’m a big fan of traveling, if I could I would constantly be on the road. I remember as a child the family vacations that we took every summer and I never wanted to go home. Don’t get me wrong I loved my home, but I loved experiencing new and fun things. Now that i’m an “adult” I don’t have the time (or the money) to go the places I want to go, and it’s driving me crazy! She told me about a website that they started called Save us from our cubes!
The premise is that for example, let’s say that you have a charity that you feel really strongly about but don’t have the time to volunteer or have other obligations that keep you from going to a far off land. We would go for you! see I mean how smart is this? you want to help the charity, we want to travel and also want to help, so it’s the perfect marriage. The site is in it’s new stages and they are working on it daily but go check it out and tell your wealthy friends 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

