Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

YELLOW PANTS? April 19, 2007

Filed under: Fashion — rmbutler @ 10:52 am

I have received a question about yellow pants…. I have also seen this pop up on my search engine terms on more than one occasion. Here is my answer….

If you think you can rock the yellow pants then you can wear a white, navy , or baby blue shirt. I would not recommend black because you might look like a bumble bee, but then again black goes with anything so I say ok. I would also suggest you stay away from the red/orange family as well as anything green.
In my head the perfect yellow pants summer wearing outfit is a cute pair of yellow capris (I tried to find a pair of cute yellow capris but gave up and these are the ONLY half way decent yellow pants I came across, but if these came in yellow they would be perfect!) or shorts with natural colored sandals or funky heels with a cute lacey white tank top or shirt. Very summery, and not at all screaming…. “what was she thinking buying yellow pants?”

Ladies be careful out there, some people just aren’t meant to wear yellow pants. You must accept the fact and move on.

If you like yellow and don’t want to go for the pants route try this.

 

2 Responses to “YELLOW PANTS?”

  1. Leah Says:

    Thanks for the fashion update.. I was really worried about the yellow pants, but I think I’m ok now 😉
    I’m definitely one of those people who can’t wear yellow. My poor skin’s too pale…

  2. Jennifer Shultz Says:

    Thank you for this. I sometimes just can’t match things up so this was perfect and I have these colors currently in my wardrobe. I have a fabulous shrug that I made with yellow, purple, pink and white flowery colors in it and it goes well with yellow too.


Leave a Reply

