Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

Feel the burn April 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — rmbutler @ 9:57 am

n26502921_2196.jpg

I am now a Mexican wrestler.

So this past weekend I went down to Rocky Point Mexico for a big volleyball tournament(tequila).  Ryan put together a team with 3 of our friends, the name of the team had to include a country.  I came up with a  HUGE list of great names like the Cuban Missiles, Croat-ion Sensations, Brazilian Splash…. the final name of the team was the Uzbekistan Unicorns? because Unicorns are so menacing.  I wanted to make them pink shirts with rainbow colored unicorns but they wouldn’t wear them.  If you are going to rock the unicorn name at least you could rock an awesome shirt!   I was at the beach from 8 in the morning until 4 that afternoon…. needless to say my pasty white skin did not hold up well.  I look like a raccoon, with these big white circles around my eyes.  I also have this nice v shaped sunburn on my chest, because I kept my shirt on…but it had a v neck on so my cleavage is now burnt. 

Here is a suggestion when presented with a person with a sunburn: THEY KNOW THEY ARE BURNT, DO NOT POINT IT OUT.

I’ve had everyone point out to me that my nose is burnt, like I forgot to look at my face for the past few days. … “oh wow is that why my face hurts? hmm thanks for pointing it out!”

n10033868_35020683_7105.jpg

The Uzbekistan Unicorns – L to R- Karl, Rob, Ryan, Karen and in the middle is the team mom/# 1 fan (me)  rocking the Unicorn Salute. (i’m holding a mango, which was soooo yummy it was ridiculous)….(also check out Rob’s henna Unicorn tattoo that he got.  It is awesome)

P.S. Mexico is so much fun when you bring 15 of your friends!

 

One Response to “Feel the burn”

  1. Leah Says:

    Ok seriously. Every day at work I come to your little blog space, hoping for something to laugh about, or even just something to entertain me. April 27. That was 2 1/2 weeks ago! C’mon now! 🙂

    On another note, only 38 days till I am in Phoenix! yay!


Leave a Reply

