Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

almost… July 31, 2007

Filed under: Ryan — rmbutler @ 3:01 pm

This Friday makes Ryan and I’s ONE YEAR anniversary. In all my years of dating this will be the first one that has gone such a distance. I guess have always been sort of a sprinter, but now I’ve finally graduated to a marathon level. I am now one of those people that I have always admired from afar. I have sat and wondered many a times what it would be like to be with someone for a year, which seemed like forever to me; it really feels no different… except I have more invested in this one than I have in the past. The other relationships felt more disposable. Especially my few encounters since I’ve moved to Arizona. Moving to a new place where you know NOT A SOUL will really lower your standards for awhile(sadly). I think back to those days and just see a girl who wanted to feel like she belonged. I was just seeking a little bit of love. The moment I met Ryan I knew that things were going to be different. Those who had just been bringing me down I could now let go of without a second glance, because I finally had someone who cared for me. If all else fails I’m glad I’ve had the year to realize I was better than what I was letting myself settle for.

I just have to make it 3 more days, and I have NO idea what to wear… any suggestions?

Wish me luck.

 

One Response to “almost…”

  1. Felicia Says:

    Look at my cousin…being like a big kid in a long relationship!! I am glad that you are happy and that he makes you happy!! Can’t wait to see you guys!!


Leave a Reply

