Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

12:04 August 1, 2007

Filed under: Friends,work — rmbutler @ 12:33 pm

It’s 12:04 in the afternoon.  I still have 5 hours and 56 minutes until I can go home.  I have already scarfed down lunch and have sent Andrew on a search for some Starbucks… that beautiful liquid that makes me all happy.  I have a serious caffeine addiction.  Strange thing about my addiction… I never had one while I was a Barista for 4 years… nope, didn’t happen until I got a desk job, and I had coffee at the same time everyday.  Then when I don’t get that coffee I get the worst migraines ever. 

I am feeling a bit off today.  I have no motivation to do anything.  Things have started to change in my office, the senior recruiter and the accounts manager are leaving.  Which is sad, because I like both of them.  It’s always a better work environment when you like the people around you.  So that means we get a new boss and I am the new senior recruiter by default, which means I get a little raise.  I’m excited for the change but then again I am not.  I feel it will be a good thing but in my head I don’t feel I’m ready.  We shall see what happens. 

On a different note, one of my friends is going to have a baby! I’m so excited!
Also Meg got a new kitten! 
Congrats to you both. 

 

Leave a Reply

