Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

September is the month that ate my soul…. September 21, 2007

Filed under: work — rmbutler @ 10:46 am

I hope I can come out of this month with no more scars. 

Let’s just give you a taste of the month with a snippet from last Friday….

 (I work at a healthcare company that provides travel techs to hospitals and outpatient facilities )
So we get a call from the director of a hospital…my tech decided to go lay down in a hospital bed and pass out…because apparently he is diabetic and hadn’t had his medicine because he was waiting for his paycheck to buy medicine…he left the hospital refusing treatment, etc, etc.  (If he would have just COMMUNICATED with me the following could have all been avoided)

My boss tells me to go check on him and bring him to the hospital if need be.  On my way I get lost in the ghetto and get a ticket for an illegal left hand turn in a construction zone.  Awesome so much fun. 

As i’m lost my cell phone dies.  Awesome again. 

I finally find the place knock on the door.  He’s totally out of it, tells me he’s had medicine and food and should be fine in a little while.  I call the office and am informed since this was an “incident” I have to take him to get a drug screen before he can be cleared for work again. 

Take him for the test, wait around in a stinky hot lobby for a few hours.  Yet again Awesome. 

On the way back to his Extended Stay he proceeds to roll down the window and just throw up all down the side of my car.  Can you guess what i’m going to say next? NOT awesome.  I could handle all of the above but when my poor innocent car gets violated with some strangers insides it is NOT awesome.

It’s about 3 o’clock and I realize that I have not eaten.  At All. I think I had a few m&m’s but that’s about it. 

 My spirits were low my energy was even lower.  I had a surprise birthday party to go to that night…. which I made it to, but was home in bed by 11. 

That was just a taste of how September of 2007 has treated me, let’s not even talk about how much money it’s sucked out of me with plane tickets and traffic tickets!

 I would like to just jump ahead to October and see how she treats me… who’s with me?

UPDATE:  I also no longer have a job.  September really was horrible.

 

2 Responses to “September is the month that ate my soul….”

  1. Leah Says:

    I’ve missed my favorite blogger! No worries, October will be better 🙂

    Miss you and love you!

  2. Felicia Says:

    Man that does suck hard core….but I am sure that October will HAVE to be TONS better!! Miss you girl!


Leave a Reply

