Trying to rid the world of dueling denim…..

…and not very successfully I might add.

Trick or Treat! November 1, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — rmbutler @ 12:31 am

My first official night of passing out candy.  I have always lived in an apartment so this year I was kind of excited to sit back and be the one to pass out the candy and see all the little cuties.  Our landlord said that last year they didn’t get any trick or treaters so I just bought a little candy.  Oh boy were they wrong.  I should have considered that we live close to a school and a couple of apt buildings because we got truckloads of them.  I ran out of candy so fast, I had time to run to the store and buy more, and then I ran out of that!  Needless to say it was fun seeing a little face light up when I told a princess she was beautiful or screamed out of fright from a scary mask.  It was fun being on the other side of the door. 

 

Leave a Reply

